Onekama Township

*PUBLIC NOTICES

NOTICE: TOWNSHIP BOARD MEETINGS ARE NOW HELD ON THE 2ND WEDNESDAY OF EACH MONTH AT 4:00 PM.

MTG notice July 30 Spec Mtg.jpg

TOWNSHIP LINKS

CHARITABLE DONATIONS LEGAL INFORMATION: Click here to read.

 

 

RECYCLING: Recycling bins (cans, plastic, glass, cardboard & paper)

are now in Onekama township parking lot for your convenience.

Please recycle responsibly.

 

AUXILIARY AIDS/SERVICES: Onekama Township will provide necessary and reasonable auxiliary aids and services. Onekama Township requires two weeks notice of the need for such aids.

NOTE: Individuals with disabilities requiring auxiliary aids or services should contact the Onekama Township Clerk.

 

GENERAL INFORMATION:

Township Board Meets the second Wednesday at 4pm
Planning Commission Meets Third Thursday 7pm 

April through December.
Zoning Board of Appeals Meets as required

 

BURNING PERMITS: Burning permits issued

by visiting:  www.dnr.state.mi.us/burnpermits

 

Township residents: you are (Twp. 23 N. and Range 16 W) and your section number.

 

ONEKAMA TOWNSHIP OFFICES

5435 Main Street

PO 458

Onekama MI 49675

Hours of Operation:
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 9am - 2pm
(231) 889-3308
FAX: (231) 889-5587

Onekama Township Board

Supervisor
David Meister

supervisor@onekamatwp.org

Clerk
Michelle (Shelli) Johnson
clerk@onekamatwp.org

Treasurer
Edward Bradford
treasurer@onekamatwp.org

Zoning Administrator

Katie Mehl

Manistee County

231-398-3525

Assessor

Ginny Martz

cwas75@yahoo.com

Planning Commission Chairman

Jim Trout

planning@onekamatwp.org


Fire Chief

Lawrence Hrachovina

fire@onekamatwp.org

Trustees

Robert Blackmore

bblackmore@onekamatwp.org

Allen Taylor

ataylor@onekamatwp.org